Target Software no longer seeing my R3

Gunnergolly
Product: R3
S/N: 7

Target Software no longer seeing my R3

Post by Gunnergolly »

Hello

I've been using my R3 for about three years now and have not had any issues with it, i use it purely for BMS and need to use the Target software.

My setup consists of a Warthog throttle quadrant, a normal Warthog joystick base, a R3 joystick base with the thrust master HOTAS electronic board installed..... and one joystick handle.

I swap between using the R3 base for BMS and the original "moving base" for DCS.

Depending on which Joystick base i wanted to use i would unplug the USB leads of the base that i was not using and only have the USB leads of the base that i'm using plugged in and obviously swap over the joystick handle onto the relevant base.

Swapping the USB cables over was a bit of a bind and so i installed a USB switch and this has been working perfectly for over a year.

About three weeks ago i think i might have accidentally installed the Thrustmaster V11 Firmware into my R3 when it was plugged in, but never thought anything of it.

I tried to use my R3 joystick today and it is no longer recognized by the Target software and it comes up with the following error when i try and run my Falcon BMS Target profile :-

USB HID device with hardware id "VID_044F&PID_0402" cannot be found.

The Throttle quadrant is recognized and the above "0402 cannot be found" error is referring to the original Thrustmaster base which is not plugged in.

If i unplug my R3 and then plug in the original TH joystick base the Target script runs through ok with no errors.

I have never updated the firmware on my R3 since i originally installed it (about 3 years ago) so i think i had MJF.FW.1.01.0.cyacd firmware installed. I have tried to reinstall that firmware into my R3 using the latest firmware installer (DCC_1.04) but will not recognize the MJF.FW.1.01.0.cyacd file when i point the firmware installer to it's location.